SketchUp, Photography and Art Journal

Newest Painting


I am back with painting. I like women as my subject. In this series, I want to explore different layering techniques using both subtractive and additive process. I used here different media such as: cloth, gesso, sand, pva glue, chinese ink, acrylic paints, oil paints, spray paints, gel medium and bitumen. I also used xylene and acetone to subtract areas in order to created textural effects. The process is a bit complicated and I think I will document in on my next painting.

the painting
IMG_0103

detail
IMG_0104

Leave a Reply

