SketchUp, Photography and Art Journal

David Jon Kassan


As an artist and an art teacher at the same time, I often look for inspiration not only in my art but also how to support my students. This morning, I stumbled on this artist David Jon Kassan. He is a realist painting and drawing his model using observation.

His work inspired me so much, because his signature of using grunge textured wall is a repeating subject with my photography and digital work. I remember when I used heavily my personal photograph in my Podium winning entry. I shared also to Marie Guilhem, my art student about this and now she was inspired in doing her work using Vietnamese walls.

David Jon Kassan for me is a true example of an artist. His visual signature is apparent even in a realism approach. He also keep on experimenting on how to integrate media with his work. Here is a Youtube video showing finger painting of a live model using his Mac IPad.

Leave a Reply

